is “autumny” a word?

It’s not very often that the work I do coincides with the season I’m in. (A couple years back I was commissioned to make a Christmas advent calendar in the heat of summer.) Luckily for me, the children’s book I’m working on is actually fall-themed and so my workspace mimics the world outside my window. 

5 Responses to “is “autumny” a word?”


  1. 1 Ian Adamson December 7, 2011 at 7:05 pm

    yes this is an acceptable term to discribe the season in the same manner as wintery and summery are frequently used…………and springy

  2. 3 Lizann Flatt December 7, 2011 at 7:10 pm

    “Autumny” is definitely better than “fally.” Love those leaves. Say, they look sorta familiar…. :>


Leave a comment




Hello

My name is Ashley Barron and I'm a Toronto based illustrator. This is my online show & tell of new artwork and anything else I find inspiring. Thanks for taking a look :)

my website:

my website

New Book!

Kyle Goes Alone

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join me on Instagram :)

No Instagram images were found.