distractions, distractions

My roommate and I are temporary cat ladies at the moment. We took in 4 feral kittens a couple weeks back and have been busy socializing them ever since. As a seasoned dog person, this has been quite the challenge at times: tiny scratch lines on my hands, kitty litter stones scattered about under foot, and the never ending task of retrieving these acrobatic fur balls from hard to reach places. Fortunately, as the days pass and they slowly outgrow all of their favourite hiding places, they’ve starting seeing us as food magicians and petting machines as opposed to giant kitty nappers. And now that I’ve started taking a liking to these little guys (so cute when they purr and stretch in your arms), they’ll soon be adopted into new loving homes, possibly by the end of this week. Oh, how I’ll miss them.

0 Responses to “distractions, distractions”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Hello

My name is Ashley Barron and I'm a Toronto based illustrator. This is my online show & tell of new artwork and anything else I find inspiring. Thanks for taking a look :)

my website:

New Book!

Kyle Goes Alone

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join me on Instagram :)

Pansies Big spoon / Little spoon Restricting myself to this colour palette for some much needed personal work. Scroll to see so far. #HenriRousseau 🐯 Yeti hunting Nori's tail. (From a couple weeks ago.) Baby #DinosaurKale "Make your own fairy garden" illustration for @cwf_fcf 's Wild Magazine. πŸšπŸŒΌπŸ„ Making a fairy garden, starting with some #butterflyweed πŸ¦‹πŸŒΏ

