Chirp’s March Issue

I used to read Owl magazine religiously as a child, so you can imagine how happy I was to do some work for their primary years publication Chirp. Along with the cover, I also created a busy Laos textile market scene for their Take A Trip page.

My friend and fellow illustrator, Charlotte Oh, created a cute plasticine flip book featured in the same issue. You can see more of her work here.

2 Responses to “Chirp’s March Issue”


  1. 1 Derek February 28, 2011 at 3:24 am

    Ashley, if you get the chance you should publish a coffee table book of your art!

  2. 2 Meribeth Barron March 19, 2011 at 10:52 pm

    I love your illustration on both on the cover and within.
    Good Job Ashley!


Leave a Reply

Hello

My name is Ashley Barron and I'm a Toronto based illustrator. This is my online show & tell of new artwork and anything else I find inspiring. Thanks for taking a look :)

my website:

my website

New Book!

Kyle Goes Alone

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join me on Instagram :)

Just found out the term for a herd of unicorns is called a "blessing": A blessing of unicorns. Weird, but okay. 🌈 #burrito Feeling like a 9 year old again. ✨ 🍊 🍊 🍊 Baby in a backpack from Up! 📘@owlkidspublishing Kayaking is kind of like the opposite of biking, when you think about it. 🛶⚡️🚲 Nori rated this year's cat garden buffet 2 out of 3 Michelin stars: "worth a detour". ⭐️⭐️ .
.#catgarden #catgrass #catmint #walkerslow #nepetaracemosa #barleygrass #purrsianbluecatmint #worthadetour We found a perfectly good drafting table left out for trash. Yay for free things and customizable angles to draw upon! ✍️↗️↘️↖️⬆️⬅️↙️