The Image Interview

photograph by Joel Yum

Last week I had the honour of participating in Toronto photographer Joel Yum’s ongoing project called The Image Interview.

Joel came to my home/studio prepared with an assortment of different cameras, (including two polaroids!), and spent the afternoon shooting everything from houseplants to light switches. The interview portion was handwritten onto the polaroids with permanent markers of all colours to choose from. Oh what fun! Thanks Joel!!

You can see my interview here: http://theimageinterview.com/ashleybarron.html

0 Responses to “The Image Interview”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Hello

My name is Ashley Barron and I'm a Toronto based illustrator. This is my online show & tell of new artwork and anything else I find inspiring. Thanks for taking a look :)

my website:

my website

New Book!

Kyle Goes Alone

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join me on Instagram :)

Porcupines perusing pine trees from #SizingUpWinter ❄️❄️❄️ @owlkidspublishing Listening Ears Has anyone else’s cat grown a thick winter coat, like over night? Nori is a fur blob now. (portrait by @kevincwwong) I didn’t draw houses and trees as a kid... I mostly drew women with floor-length hair wearing medieval dresses. If I find them, I’ll post them sometime. 😂 Remember when the sun used to set at 9pm? 😩 Nap time at Riverdale Farm. Making lots of babies.......(the cut-paper kind) for my next book with @owlkidspublishing That’s my mom, in the blue sweater, about to sweep! 💙

