Harry Grimley

While perusing through BMV Books’ bargain section the other day, I came across the book to the left. I don’t know what caught my eye first; the book jacket’s Licorice Allsorts colour scheme or the circa 1963 hand-drawn type. I think it was both and what a match made in Good Design Heaven, if I do say so myself!

I thought for sure I’d be able to pull up a whole bunch of information on the web about its illustrator, Harry Grimley. But, disappointingly,Β  all I’ve been able to recover is one other book jacket example (pictured to the right).

If anyone can find more info on this allusive mid-century illustrator, mind sending me a link? In the mean time, I’ll be deciding where to hang my freshly-framed dollar bin purchase!

0 Responses to “Harry Grimley”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Hello

My name is Ashley Barron and I'm a Toronto based illustrator. This is my online show & tell of new artwork and anything else I find inspiring. Thanks for taking a look :)

my website:

New Book!

Kyle Goes Alone

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join me on Instagram :)

Pansies Big spoon / Little spoon Restricting myself to this colour palette for some much needed personal work. Scroll to see so far. #HenriRousseau 🐯 Yeti hunting Nori's tail. (From a couple weeks ago.) Baby #DinosaurKale "Make your own fairy garden" illustration for @cwf_fcf 's Wild Magazine. πŸšπŸŒΌπŸ„ Making a fairy garden, starting with some #butterflyweed πŸ¦‹πŸŒΏ

