That’d be just dandy.

With spring just around the corner, I find myself daydreaming about my vegetable garden.

Last year was my first attempt at such a thing and it proved to be somewhat of a flop. My carrots grew into what looked like tiny twisted knuckles (see thumbnail below), the peppers were shy and refused to grow any bigger than Christmas lights, and by August the brussel sprouts dominated the entire plot. I know beggars can’t be choosers, but there are only so many brussel sprouts a girl can eat!

On the plus side, I unintentionally had a bumper crop of dandelions. The leaves are good and all, but I think the flower head needs more spunk and flare. What if a Dandelion were to cross pollinate with a Passion Flower?

0 Responses to “That’d be just dandy.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Hello

My name is Ashley Barron and I'm a Toronto based illustrator. This is my online show & tell of new artwork and anything else I find inspiring. Thanks for taking a look :)

my website:

my website

New Book!

Kyle Goes Alone

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join me on Instagram :)

Just found out the term for a herd of unicorns is called a "blessing": A blessing of unicorns. Weird, but okay. 🌈 #burrito Feeling like a 9 year old again. ✨ 🍊 🍊 🍊 Baby in a backpack from Up! πŸ“˜@owlkidspublishing Kayaking is kind of like the opposite of biking, when you think about it. πŸ›Άβš‘οΈπŸš² Nori rated this year's cat garden buffet 2 out of 3 Michelin stars: "worth a detour". ⭐️⭐️ .
.#catgarden #catgrass #catmint #walkerslow #nepetaracemosa #barleygrass #purrsianbluecatmint #worthadetour We found a perfectly good drafting table left out for trash. Yay for free things and customizable angles to draw upon! βœοΈβ†—οΈβ†˜οΈβ†–οΈβ¬†οΈβ¬…οΈβ†™οΈ

